Ich bin ein Berliner (Weisse) – A beery tour of Germany’s capital

Fantastic Craft Beer Bar list for anyone heading to Berlin this summer (or anytime really)!

Beeson on Beer

Bleary-eyed and barely recovered from post-Glastonbury flu, I find myself in the departures room at Gatwick South Terminal at half five on a Thursday morning. In a bout of spontaneity a month earlier, I had booked flights to visit an old university friend in Berlin; not even bothering to consider the implications of needing to be at the airport a good four hours before I usually wake up. Like a member of the living dead, I shuffle off in search of caffeine before making my way to the departure gate, boarding my third flight in as many weeks. A short ninety minute flight later, and I’m in Germany’s capital city, still sleep deprived and now attempting to navigate a foreign metro across to Wedding in the city’s North-West where my friend Emily resides. Having won my battle with the train and successfully found Emily’s flat, I’m feeling ready for a beer…

View original post 2,296 more words

Leave a Reply

